9 SEC players take AP All-America honors


There were nine from the SEC to make AP First Team All-American. Alabama led all SEC teams with four on the first team.


QB – Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
RB – Montee Ball, Wisconsin
RB – Ka’Deem Carey, Arizona
OT – Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M
OT – Taylor Lewan, Michigan
OG – Chance Warmack, Alabama
OG – Jonathan Cooper, North Carolina
C – Barrett Jones, Alabama
TE – Zach Ertz, Stanford
WR – Marqise Lee, USC
WR – Terrance Williams, Baylor

All-Purpose – Tavon Austin, WVU
PK – Cairo Santos, Tulane


DE – Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina
DE – Bjoern Werner, FSU
DT – Star Lotulelei, Utah
DT – Will Sutton, Arizona State
LB – Manti Te’o, Notre Dame
LB – Jarvis Jones, Georgia
LB – CJ Mosley, Alabama
CB – Dee Milliner, Alabama
CB – Jordan Poyer, Oregon State
S – Phillip Thomas, Fresno State
S – Matt Elam, Florida

P – Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech

Here’s a link to the first, second and third team(s).



You must be logged in to post a comment. Please sign in or register

Continue scrolling for more articles.