SEC Football News on Saturday Down South

SEC All-Freshman team

NEW: Follow on facebook -

The SEC All-Freshman team was announced yesterday, and Texas A&M and Florida each placed four players on the team. We have some serious talent coming up in the SEC the next few years. It’s loaded.

Here is the entire team:


TE — Jerell Adams, South Carolina
OL — John Theus, Georgia
OL — D.J. Humphries, Florida
OL — Brandon Shell, South Carolina
OL — Vadal Alexander, LSU
C — Ryan Kelly, Alabama
WR — Amari Cooper, Alabama
WR — Mike Evans, Texas A&M
QB — Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
RB — Todd Gurley, Georgia
RB — T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
AP — Trey Williams, Texas A&M


DL — Dante Fowler, Florida
DL — Jonathan Bullard, Florida
DL — Issac Gross, Ole Miss
DL — D.J. Pettway, Alabama
LB — Denzel Nkemdiche, Ole Miss
LB — Benardrick McKinney, Mississippi State
LB — *A.J. Turner, Arkansas
LB — *Otha Peters, Arkansas
LB — *Antonio Morrison, Florida
DB — Jalen Collins, LSU
DB — T.J. Gurley, South Carolina
DB — Rohan Gaines, Arkansas
DB — LaDarrell McNeil, Tennessee


PK — Andrew Baggett, Missouri
P — Landon Foster, Kentucky
RS — Trey Williams, Texas A&M

(* Ties)

Photo Credit: Daniel Shirey-USA TODAY Sports

"Thank you for making it so easy to keep up with my team.
You provide SEC fans with an amazing, free service!"

Stay connected

Comments 5

  1. No Jordan Jenkins?

  2. How did Alabama’s backup center get chosen…was there no freshman centers that got any playing time so they just assume he’s the best?

  3. Are the Crimson Tide’s four players on the All-Freshman team less noteworthy than A&M or Florida? Sure, none of them are Johnny Heisman, but the talent is nothing to scoff at and worth mentioning.