SEC will be well represented in NFL Playoffs

NFL: Oakland Raiders at New York Giants

The NFL Playoff teams have been decided, thanks to a wild finish to the weekend, and this is the only part of the NFL season that’s even entertaining, compared to college football.

RELATED: SEC had 16 players selected in the NFL Pro Bowl roster

One hundred and sixty three former SEC players will compete in this year’s NFL Playoffs. Good luck to all of them. The Cincinnati Bengals have the most with 19, while Kansas City is right behind them with 18.

Carolina Panthers (12)

  • LB Thomas Davis, Georgia
  • OG Geoff Hangartner, Texas A&M
  • DE Greg Hardy, Ole Miss
  • DE Charles Johnson, Georgia
  • WR Tavarres King, Georgia
  • WR Brandon LaFell, LSU
  • DB Robert Lester, Alabama
  • CB Captain Munnerlyn, South Carolina
  • QB Cam Newton, Auburn
  • OG Chris Scott, Tennessee
  • OG Travelle Wharton, South Carolina
  • OT Gary Williams, Kentucky (Injured Reserve)

RELATED: All SEC players on NFL rosters in 2013

Cincinnati Bengals (19)

  • DT Geno Atkins, Georgia (Injured Reserve)
  • DT Clint Boling, Georgia (Injured Reserve)
  • TE Orson Charles, Georgia
  • DE Carlos Dunlap, Florida
  • DE Robert Geathers, Georgia (Injured Reserve)
  • DE Wallace Gilberry, Alabama
  • WR AJ Green, Georgia
  • BenJarvus Green-Ellis, Ole Miss
  • WR Cobi Hamilton, Arkansas (Practice Squad)
  • C TJ Johnson, South Carolina (Practice Squad)
  • CB Dre Kirkpatrick, Alabama
  • RB Onterio McCarlebb, Auburn (Practice Squad)
  • QB Greg McElroy, Alabama (Practice Squad)
  • DB Reggie Nelson, Florida
  • LB Sean Porter, Texas A&M (Injured Reserve)
  • OT Dennis Roland, Georgia
  • OT Andre Smith, Alabama
  • OG Andrew Whitworth, LSU
  • DB Shaw Williams, Georgia

Denver Broncos (14)

  • DE Robert Ayers, Tennessee
  • DB Champ Bailey, Georgia
  • WR Andre Caldwell, Florida
  • P Britton Colquitt, Tennessee
  • WR Trindon Holliday, LSU
  • DE Malik Jackson, Tennessee
  • QB Peyton Manning, Tennessee
  • LB Lerentee McCray, Florida (Injured Reserve)
  • LB Von Miller, Texas A&M (Injured Reserve)
  • RB Knowshon Moreno, Georgia
  • DE Jeremy Mincy, Florida
  • TE Jacob Tamme, Kentucky
  • LB Danny Trevathan, Kentucky
  • LB Wesley Woodyard, Kentucky

Green Bay Packers (10)

  • DE Josh Boyd, Mississippi State
  • WR Randall Cobb, Kentucky
  • QB Matt Flynn, LSU
  • LS Brett Goode, Arkansas
  • CB Casey Hayward, Vanderbilt (Injured Reserve)
  • DT Johnny Jolly, Texas A&M (Injured Reserve)
  • RB Eddie Lacy, Alabama
  • P Tim Masthay, Kentucky
  • S Sean Richardson, Vanderbilt
  • OT Derek Sherrod, Mississippi State

Indianapolis Colts (13)

  • OG Justin Anderson, Georgia (Injured Reserve)
  • RB Vick Ballard, Mississippi State (Injured Reserve)
  • NT Josh Chapman, Alabama
  • NT Aubrayo Franklin, Tennessee
  • DT Ricky Jean Francois, LSU
  • S Laron Landry, LSU
  • RB Chris Rainey, Florida (Injured Reserve)
  • LB Kelvin Sheppard, LSU
  • OT Xavier Nixon, Florida
  • RB Tauren Poole, Tennessee (Practice squad)
  • RB Trent Richardson, Alabama
  • TE Weslye Saunders, South Carolina
  • CB Cassius Vaughn, Ole Miss

Kansas City Chiefs (18)

  • S Eric Berry, Tennessee
  • WR Dwayne Bowe, LSU
  • QB Tyler Bray, Tennessee
  • OG Chandler Burden, Kentucky (Practice squad)
  • DB Sanders Commings, Georgia (Injured Reserve)
  • QB Chase Daniel, Missouri
  • RB Knile Davis, Arkansas
  • RB Cyrus Gray, Texas A&M
  • WR Frankie Hammond, Florida (Practice squad)
  • OLB Justin Houston, Georgia
  • DT Jaye Howard, Florida
  • WR Jerrell Jackson, Missouri (Practice squad)
  • DE Tyson Jackson, LSU
  • LB Nico Johnson, Alabama
  • S Kendrick Lewis, Ole Miss
  • WR Dexter McCluster, Ole Miss
  • FG Ryan Succop, South Carolina
  • DL Jerrell Powe, Ole Miss

New England Patriots (11)

  • DE Jake Bequette, Arkansas
  • RB Brandon Bolden, Ole Miss
  • LB Dont’a Hightower, Alabama
  • DL Tommy Kelly, Mississippi State (Injured Reserve)
  • QB Ryan Mallett, Arkansas
  • LB Jerrod Mayo, Tennessee (Injured Reserve)
  • WR TJ Moe, Missouri (Injured Reserve)
  • RB Stevan Ridley, LSU
  • LB Brandon Spikes, Florida
  • LB Chris White, Mississippi State
  • TE DJ Williams, Arkansas

New Orleans Saints (11)

  • CB Terrence Frederick, Texas A&M
  • CB Jabari Greer, Tennessee (Injured Reserve)
  • OG Ben Grubbs, Auburn
  • S Roman Harper, Alabama
  • OLB Parys Haralson, Tennessee
  • LB Will Herring, Auburn
  • RB Mark Ingram, Alabama
  • DT John Jenkins, Georgia
  • FB Austin Johnson, Tennessee (Practice squad)
  • WR Robert Meachem, Tennessee
  • TE Benjamin Watson, Georgia

Philadelphia Eagles (12)

  • CB Brandon Boykin, Georgia
  • WR Riley Cooper, Florida
  • DE Fletcher Cox, Mississippi State
  • DE Clifton Geathers, South Carolina
  • P Donnie Jones, LSU
  • DT Bennie Logan, LSU
  • WR Jeremy Maclin, Missouri (Injured Reserve)
  • OG Evan Mathis, Alabama
  • OT Jason Peters, Arkansas
  • LB DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
  • WR Brad Smith, Missouri
  • DT Damion Square, Alabama

San Diego Chargers (11)

  • WR Danario Alexander, Missouri (Injured Reserve)
  • RB Ronnie Brown, Auburn
  • OT King Dunlap, Auburn
  • LB Andrew Gachkar, Missouri
  • DT Kwame Geathers, Georgia
  • OT DJ Fluker, Alabama
  • OLB Melvin Ingram, South Carolina
  • DT Byron Jerideau, South Carolina (Injured Reserve)
  • OLB Jarrett Johnson, Alabama
  • FB Le’Ron McClain, Alabama
  • SS Brandon Taylor, LSU

San Francisco 49ers (15)

  • CB Chris Culliver, South Carolina (Injured Reserve)
  • DL Quinton Dial, Alabama
  • RB Anthony Dixon, Mississippi State
  • TE/DL Demarcus Dobbs, Georgia
  • DT Glenn Dorsey, LSU
  • DT Tony Jerod-Eddie, Texas A&M
  • RB Marcus Lattimore, South Carolina (Injured Reserve)
  • LB Corey Lemonier, Auburn
  • DL Ray McDonald, Florida
  • S Eric Reid, LSU
  • CB Carlos Rogers, Auburn
  • OG Ryan Seymour, Vanderbilt
  • LB Aldon Smith, Missouri
  • DT Justin Smith, Missouri
  • LB Patrick Willis, Ole Miss

Seattle Seahawks (17)

  • CB Akeem Auguste, South Carolina (Practice squad)
  • OT Alvin Bailey, Arkansas
  • DE Michael Bennett, Texas A&M
  • DE Red Bryant, Texas A&M
  • OG James Carpenter, Alabama
  • DT Deqayne Cherrington, Mississippi State (Practice squad)
  • WR Arcedo Clark, Mississippi State (Practice squad)
  • DE Chris Clemons, Georgia
  • WR Percy Harvin, Florida
  • OG/C Lemuel Jeanpierre, South Carolina
  • DT Tony McDaniel, Tennessee
  • RB Christine Michael, Texas A&M
  • WR Sydney Rice, South Carolina (Injured Reserve)
  • CB Tharold Simon, LSU (Reserve)
  • FB Spencer Ware, LSU (Injured Reserve)
  • DT Jesse Williams, Alabama (Injured Reserve)
  • LB KJ Wright, Mississippi State

Photo Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports



You must be logged in to post a comment. Please sign in or register

Continue scrolling for more articles.