16 former SEC players named to NFL Pro Bowl roster


The Pro Bowl rids itself of the AFC-NFC format this year, and it’s the first time it will be “unconferenced”. The first-ever pro bowl draft will be nationally televised on the NFL Network on Wednesday, January 2nd.

RELATED: 114 SEC commits playing in All-Star games

But we don’t care about the Pro Bowl Game or draft; we care about the SEC players who made it.

QB: Peyton Manning, Broncos (Tennessee)
QB: Cam Newton, Panthers (Auburn)
WR: AJ Green, Bengals (Georgia)
OT: Jason Peters, Eagles (Arkansas)
OG: Ben Grubbs, Saints (Auburn)
C: Mike Pouncey, Dolphins (Florida)

RELATED: Finebaum keeps his promise to Auburn fan

DE: Greg Hardy, Panthers (Ole Miss)
DL: Justin Smith, 49ers (Missouri – Big 12 at time)
DL: Kyle Williams, Bills (LSU)
OLB: John Abraham, Cardinals (South Carolina)
OLB: Justin Houston, Chiefs (Georgia)
MLB: Patrick Willis, 49ers (Ole Miss)
CB: Joe Haden, Browns (Florida)
CB: Patrick Peterson, Cardinals (LSU)
SS: Eric Berry, Chiefs (Tennessee)

RELATED: 63 will enroll early at SEC programs

PR: Dexter McCluster, Chiefs (Ole Miss)

Here’s a breakdown by conference:

  • Pac-12: 18
  • ACC: 16
  • SEC: 16
  • Big Ten: 11
  • Big 12: 10
  • Small Schools: 6
  • AAC: 3
  • MAC: 2
  • Independent: 1
  • Mountain West: 1
  • CUSA: 1

Photo Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports



You must be logged in to post a comment. Please sign in or register

Continue scrolling for more articles.