SEC Football News on Saturday Down South

31 former SEC players on this year’s Super Bowl rosters

NEW: Follow on facebook -

There are 31 former SEC players on the Denver Broncos’ and Seattle Seahawks’ rosters. Several of those players are on injured reserve, but they still get a Super Bowl ring if their team wins.

Related: Brent Musburger could get replaced on Saturday Night Football

Here are all 31 players:

Denver Broncos (14)

  • DE Robert Ayers, Tennessee
  • DB Champ Bailey, Georgia
  • WR Andre Caldwell, Florida
  • P Britton Colquitt, Tennessee
  • WR Trindon Holliday, LSU
  • DE Malik Jackson, Tennessee
  • QB Peyton Manning, Tennessee
  • LB Lerentee McCray, Florida (Injured Reserve)
  • LB Von Miller, Texas A&M (Injured Reserve) (Played in Big 12)
  • RB Knowshon Moreno, Georgia
  • DE Jeremy Mincy, Florida
  • TE Jacob Tamme, Kentucky
  • LB Danny Trevathan, Kentucky
  • LB Wesley Woodyard, Kentucky

Seattle Seahawks (17)

  • CB Akeem Auguste, South Carolina (Practice squad)
  • OT Alvin Bailey, Arkansas
  • DE Michael Bennett, Texas A&M (Played in Big 12)
  • DE Red Bryant, Texas A&M (Played in Big 12)
  • OG James Carpenter, Alabama
  • DT Dewayne Cherrington, Mississippi State (Practice squad)
  • WR Arceto Clark, Mississippi State (Practice squad)
  • DE Chris Clemons, Georgia
  • WR Percy Harvin, Florida
  • OG/C Lemuel Jeanpierre, South Carolina
  • DT Tony McDaniel, Tennessee
  • RB Christine Michael, Texas A&M
  • WR Sydney Rice, South Carolina (Injured Reserve)
  • CB Tharold Simon, LSU (Reserve)
  • FB Spencer Ware, LSU (Injured Reserve)
  • DT Jesse Williams, Alabama (Injured Reserve)
  • LB KJ Wright, Mississippi State

Photo Credit: Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

"Thank you for making it so easy to keep up with my team.
You provide SEC fans with an amazing, free service!"

Stay connected