Not only will Alabama and LSU be playing each other for the National Championship this year in New Orleans, but Trent Richardson and Tyrann ‘Honey Badger’ Mathieu will be taking each other on in the Heisman Trophy race as well.

The 77th Heisman Trophy will be presented in New York on Saturday night.

Along with Richardson and Mathieu, Stanford’s Andrew Luck, Baylor’s Robert Griffin III (RG3) and Wisconsin’s Montee Ball will be on hand for the award ceremony.

If you’re an SEC fan, does it get any better? What a year.

Let’s bring home another Heisman.