With the 49ers and the Ravens advancing to the Super Bowl, 23 former SEC players will compete on the world’s biggest stage.

Here are the SEC-listed roster players:

Baltimore Ravens (11)

  • WR Deonte Thompson, Florida
  • G Bobbie Williams, Arkansas
  • OT Michael Oher, Ole Miss
  • DE Pernell McPhee, Miss State
  • DE DeAngelo Tyson, Georgia
  • NT Terrence Cody, Alabama
  • LB Josh Byrnes, Auburn
  • LB Dannell Ellerbe, Georgia
  • LB Courtney Upshaw, Alabama
  • S Emanuel Cook, South Carolina
  • LS Morgan Cox, Tennessee

San Francisco 49ers (12)

  • RB Anthony Dixon, Miss State
  • TE Demarcus Dobbs, Georgia
  • DE Tony Jerod-Eddie, Texas A&M
  • DT Ricky Jean Francois, LSU
  • DT Ray McDonald, Florida
  • DT Justin Smith, Missouri
  • LB Parys Haralson, Tennessee
  • LB Aldon Smith, Missouri
  • LB Patrick Willis, Ole Miss
  • CB Chris Culliver, South Carolina
  • CB Carlos Rodgers, Auburn
  • DB Curtis Taylor, LSU (practice squad)

Auburn, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi State, Ole Miss, South Carolina and Tennessee are all guaranteed to have a former player get a Super Bowl ring.

Photo Credit: Cary Edmondson-USA TODAY Sports