Fifteen former players from SEC schools were members of the 2014 Super Bowl Champion Seattle Seahawks, and the champions received their rings over the weekend.

The Seahawks are coming off a Super Bowl in which they destroyed former Tennessee quarterback Peyton Manning and Denver’s electric offense 43-8.

Seattle Seahawks

  • CB Akeem Auguste, South Carolina (Practice squad)
  • OT Alvin Bailey, Arkansas
  • DE Michael Bennett, Texas A&M (Played in Big 12)
  • DE Red Bryant, Texas A&M (Played in Big 12)
  • OG James Carpenter, Alabama
  • DT Dewayne Cherrington, Mississippi State (Practice squad)
  • WR Arceto Clark, Mississippi State (Practice squad)
  • DE Chris Clemons, Georgia
  • WR Percy Harvin, Florida
  • OG/C Lemuel Jeanpierre, South Carolina
  • DT Tony McDaniel, Tennessee
  • RB Christine Michael, Texas A&M
  • WR Sidney Rice, South Carolina (Injured Reserve)
  • CB Tharold Simon, LSU (Reserve)
  • FB Spencer Ware, LSU (Injured Reserve)
  • DT Jesse Williams, Alabama (Injured Reserve)
  • LB KJ Wright, Mississippi State

Here are a few photos of their sweet championship rings:





[H/T @Seahawks]