Mississippi State is headed to Tampa, Florida to face Iowa in the Outback Bowl.

The Bulldogs are looking to extend their bowl winning streak to four games. It was long rumored that State would land in the Outback since State was ranked higher than Texas A&M and owns a win over the Aggies. It’s State’s first berth in the Outback Bowl and marks the third straight Florida bowl appearance for the Bulldogs.

Iowa is familiar with this bowl setting as it was last here two years ago, and has been in the Outback Bowl five times since 2003. The Hawkeyes lost the last two meetings to Florida and LSU, and their last win in this bowl came against South Carolina in 2008.

Iowa finished 8-4 and 5-4 in the Big Ten, which was tied for third in the West. The Hawkeyes season was full of streaks. They had two three-game winning streaks, and a three-game losing streak. They finished with wins over Illinois and Nebraska. The biggest win was likely against No. 24 Iowa State in Week 2, 13-3.

Coach Joe Moorhead is just the second Bulldog head coach to lead his squad to a bowl in his first season, joining Jackie Sherrill, who guided MSU to the 1991 Liberty Bowl. Moorhead’s eight wins were the most by a first-year Bulldog head coach since Allyn McKeen went 8-2 in 1939.

Kickoff is set for noon Eastern on New Year’s Day on ESPN2.