You know the college football season is right around the corner when watch lists start popping up on your timeline.

The latest award to reveal its 2020 watch list is the Lott Impact Trophy — given annually to the defensive player that displays the best combination of character and performance during the college football season.

The award organizers have announced a list of 42 college athletes that have been named to the 2020 watch list, including seven Southeastern Conference players.

SEC players listed on the 2020 Lott Impact Trophy watch list:

Linebacker K.J. Britt, Auburn

Safety Richard LeCounte, Georgia

Linebacker Dimitri Moore, Vanderbilt

Linebacker Dylan Moses, Alabama

Cornerback Israel Mukuamu, South Carolina

Safety Jacoby Stevens, LSU

Cornerback Derek Stingley Jr., LSU

List of previous Lott IMPACT Trophy award winners:

2004 – David Pollack, Georgia
2005 – DeMeco Ryans, Alabama
2006 – Dante Hughes, Cal
2007 – Glenn Dorsey, LSU
2008 – James Laurinaitis, Ohio State
2009 – Jerry Hughes, TCU
2010 – J.J. Watt, Wisconsin
2011 – Luke Kuechly, Boston College
2012 – Manti Te’o, Notre Dame
2013 – Anthony Barr, UCLA
2014 – Eric Kendricks, UCLA
2015 – Carl Nassib, Penn State
2016 – Jabrill Peppers, Michigan
2017 – Josey Jewell, Iowa
2018 – Josh Allen, Kentucky
2019 – Derrick Brown, Auburn