This season brought another influx of standout freshman into the SEC, and this week the league’s coaches recognized the best among the bunch of newcomers.

Eleven teams placed representatives on the 2018 SEC All-Freshman Team, led by Georgia with five players. Alabama and Texas A&M each had four freshmen qualify for the team.

You can view the All-SEC Freshman offense, defense and special teams below.


QB — Justin Fields, Georgia

RB — JaTarvious Whitlow, Auburn; Tyler Badie, Missouri*; JaShaun Corbin, Texas A&M*

WR — Jaylen Waddle, Alabama; Seth Williams, Auburn

TE — Daniel Parker, Missouri

OL — Isaiah Wilson, Georgia; Cade Mays, Georgia; Dylan Wonnum, South Carolina; Ben Brown, Ole Miss

AP — JaShaun Corbin, Texas A&M


DL — Jordan Davis, Georgia; Phidarian Mathis, Alabama; Bobby Brown, Texas A&M; Tyree Johnson, Texas A&M

LB — Dimitri Moore, Vanderbilt; Jacquez Jones, Ole Miss*; Eyabi Anoma, Alabama*; DeAndre Square, Kentucky*

DB — Patrick Surtain II, Alabama; Bryce Thompson, Tennessee; Jaycee Horn, South Carolina; Trey Dean III, Florida


PK — Seth Small, Texas A&M

P — Jake Camarda, Georgia

RS — JaShaun Corbin, Texas A&M

* — indicates a tie