On Wednesday afternoon, the SEC announced which players would be attending Atlanta for the 2018 SEC Media Days, which run from Monday, July 16, to Thursday, July 20.

The 14 teams each bring three players and their head coaches, so that means 42 players will be in attendance next week.

As you can see below, the defensive line and linebacker positions will be well-represented, with nine D-linemen and eight linebackers heading to Atlanta:

  • QB: 6
  • RB: 3
  • WR: 3
  • TE: 3
  • OL: 6
  • DL: 9
  • LB: 8
  • DB: 4

However, the offense-defense breakdown is an even split, with 21 offensive players and 21 defensive players heading to the annual event.

The six quarterbacks are Mizzou’s Drew Lock, Auburn’s Jarrett Stidham, Mississippi State’s Nick Fitzgerald, Ole Miss’s Jordan Ta’amu, South Carolina’s Jake Bentley and Vanderbilt’s Kyle Shurmur.