CFB Fan2

Recent Comments
The drive into the ground was against the rule book definition of a ‘defenseless player (Rule 2-27-14) that was already engaged by another blocker. If that was a ‘block’ it was also a block to the back (also illegal).
Read the rule book! “ Defenseless player (Rule 2-27-14): Examples of defenseless players include but are not limited to: A quarterback any time after a change of possession” The dude targeted a defenseless player that was already being engaged by another block. He should have sat out the rest of the game.