Oklahoma has added another championship to its softball dynasty. The Sooners completed their Women’s College World Series championship sweep of Florida State with a 3-1 win Thursday night in Oklahoma City to secure the national title. It’s the third-consecutive title for OU, which has won 5 of the last 7 championships.

FSU struck first on Thursday night when Mack Leonard hit a solo home run to right field in the bottom of the 4th inning. The Seminoles’ lead did not last long, however.

In the top of the 5th inning, Cydney Sanders and Grace Lyons went back-to-back on solo shots, putting the Sooners up 2-1.

In the 6th inning, the Sooners added an insurance run with an RBI off the bat of Alynah Torres. Jordy Bahl tossed a perfect 3 innings to record the save, her 4th. Starter Alex Storako was the winning pitcher, pitching 4 innings (3 H, 1 ER, 2 K).

One of the biggest plays of the game came before the scoring started. In the 3rd inning, OU’s Jayda Coleman leaped to rob the Seminoles of a potential 3-run homer.

Oklahoma finishes the season on a 53-game winning streak with a 61-1 record.