The NFL deadline for players to opt out of the 2020 season ended at 4 p.m. ET Thursday.

Sixty-six NFL players made the decision to sit out the season due to concerns over COVID-19. Players who opt out and are considered high-risk for COVID-19 can earn $350,000, while others who opt out and are without risk can earn $150,000.

All total, 16 former SEC players have made the decision to sit out the 2020 season due to coronavirus concerns.

  • Shon Coleman, OT, 49ers (Auburn)
  • Marcus Gilbert, OT, Cardinals (Florida)
  • Skai Moore, LB, Colts (South Carolina)
  • Ja’Wuan James, OT, Broncos (Tennessee)
  • Christian Miller, LB, Panthers (Alabama)
  • EJ Gaines, CB, Bills (Missouri)
  • Lerentee McCray, LB, Jaguars (Florida)
  • CJ Mosley, LB, Jets (Alabama)
  • Al Woods, DT, Rams (LSU)
  • John Atkins, DT, Bengals (Georgia)
  • Stephen Guidry, WR, Cowboys (Miss State)
  • Andre Smith, OT, Ravens (Alabama)
  • Dont’a Hightower, LB, Patriots (Alabama)
  • Brandon Bolden, RB, Patriots (Ole Miss)
  • Caleb Brantley, DL, Washington Football Team (Florida)
  • Chance Warmack, OL, Seahawks (Alabama)