After discarding Florida in relatively easy fashion, Alabama return to its post as the top dog within the SEC.

Winning the conference enabled the Crimson Tide to feature as the No. 1 seed in the four-team College Football Playoff. The victory over Florida also insured that Nick Saban would receive a very nice early Christmas present.

Saban received a $125,000 bonus for winning the SEC title. He then gets another $200,000 for making the CFB Playoff:

While Saban made a considerable chunk of change, other coaches within the SEC also accrued lucrative bonuses for their team’s bowl appearances.

Newsday archived the performance bonuses for many of the coaches within college football.

Due to the fact it’s a private institution, Vanderbilt head coach Derek Mason’s bowl bonus is not made available to the public.

Mississippi State head coach Dan Mullen receives $50,000 for a non-BCS Bowl appearance — as does Auburn head coach Gus Malzahn.

The specific bowl game determines how much some coaches receive. For every single coach on this list, the bonus increases considerably for an appearance in a BCS Bowl.

Arkansas head coach Bret Bielema, Texas A&M head coach Kevin Sumlin, and Kentucky head coach Mark Stoops each receive between $50,000-$100,000 — depending on the game.

Tennessee head coach Butch Jones receives a $100,000 bonus for any non-BCS Bowl contest.

Georgia head coach Kirby Smart has a very specific bonus total. Should UGA play in the Citrus Bowl, he would receive $100,000. He’d get $75,000 if Georgia ended up in a lesser game (Belk, Music City, Texas, Liberty, Outback, Taxslayer).

Finally, he’d get $50,000 for a spot in the Birmingham or Independence Bowl.

Florida head coach Jim McElwain and South Carolina head coach Will Muschamp end up on the short end of the stick for a non-BCS Bowl appearance.

Each coach will receive a $37,500 bonus for such a game.