Due to COVID-19 interruptions, the Power 5 conferences are not on the usual shared schedule of 12 regular-season games plus a conference championship.

The Pac-12 announced plans for a seven-game regular season on Thursday. Starting Nov. 6, Pac-12 teams will play six conference games (with the full schedule to come later). Similar to the Big Ten, the Pac-12 will have a crossover final weekend. In addition to the conference championship game on Dec. 18, all other conference teams will play a final seventh game.

The seven games are fewer than the Power 5 conferences, which has many fans and media members wondering about the Pac-12’s College Football Playoff eligibility.

The topic came up during the Pac-12’s Thursday night conference call with media members announcing the 2020 season plans.

“Our schools will have every opportunity to be considered,” Scott said regarding the CFP, per Stewart Mandel. “There is no minimum number of games.”

While Pac-12 teams may be eligible, the conference has often been left out of the CFP, anyway. Since 2014, Pac-12 teams have made just two appearances. Oregon reached the national championship game in 2014 with Washington making the semifinals in 2016.