Kentucky’s Lynn Bowden Jr. and LSU’s Clyde Edwards-Helaire have been two of the most dynamic playmakers in the SEC this season. Now they’re in line for some postseason hardware, like the Paul Hornung Award.

The 10th annual Paul Hornung Award is given annually by the Louisville Sports Commission to the most versatile player in major college football. Bowden and Edwards-Helaire joined Joe Reed (Virginia) and Wan’Dale Robinson (Nebraska) as finalists for the award.

The Paul Hornung Award finalists have combined for 5,056 total yards and 30 touchdowns receiving, rushing, passing and returning kicks. The 17-person committee chose the finalists, with fans generating the 18th vote online. The 2019 Paul Hornung Award winner will be chosen on Dec. 11.

“These guys are tough and are willing to do whatever it takes to help their teams win football games,” Hornung said. “That’s the way I played the game.”

Bowden spent the first half of the year as a receiver returning kicks and punts and has filled in at quarterback, and led the Wildcats to a 2-2 record. He has recorded 1,563 total yards, averaging seven yards per carry, 11 yards per reception, 12 yards per punt return and 25 yards per kickoff return. Bowden scored two touchdowns rushing and one passing against Arkansas and two rushing against Missouri. He made the Paul Hornung Award Honor Roll following victories over Eastern Michigan, Arkansas and Missouri.

Edwards-Helaire has 1,209 all-purpose yards and 12 touchdowns rushing, receiving and returning kicks. He earned the Paul Hornung Award Honor Roll by racking up 199 all-purpose yards and four touchdowns, including the game-winner, as the Tigers beat Alabama in Tuscaloosa. He rushed for 133 yards against Auburn, including four consecutive carries for 45 yards and the game-winning score. Edwards-Helaire has returned nine kickoffs for 199 yards.