The supposed “Year of the Running Back” hasn’t turned out the way many expected in the SEC, but two conference running backs still made the cut to 10 semifinalists for the Doak Walker Award.

The PwC SMU Athletic Forum on Wednesday announced the list of semifinalists, which included LSU’s Leonard Fournette and Auburn’s Kamryn Pettway. Both players are up for the annual award honoring the nation’s top running back despite missing three games apiece this season.

Pettway is 16th nationally in rushing with 1,106 yards, which leads the SEC by a wide margin. He also has seven touchdowns on 173 rushing attempts.

Fournette, meanwhile, has tallied 133.8 rushing yards per game while playing through an ankle injury for most of the season. He has eight touchdowns on 117 carries while also serving as the Tigers’ fourth-leading receiver with 15 catches for 146 yards.

Three finalists will be named on Nov. 22, while the winner will be announced live Dec. 8 on The Home Depot College Football Awards.

Here is the complete list of Doak Walker Award semifinalists:

Saquon Barkley (So.) Penn State
Dalvin Cook (Jr.) Florida State
D’Onta Foreman (Jr.) Texas
Leonard Fournette (Jr.) LSU
Brian Hill (Jr.) Wyoming
Aaron Jones (Jr.) UTEP
Christian McCaffrey (Jr.) Stanford
Jeremy McNichols (Jr.) Boise State
Kamryn Pettway (So.) Auburn
Donnel Pumphrey (Sr.) San Diego State