Zach Calzada appears to score go-ahead TD; ruled a fumble after brutal review
Zach Calzada stepped into a tough situation in Denver on Saturday afternoon. With Texas A&M starting QB Haynes King injured, Calzada took over.
He struggled early during his time on the field, overthrowing some receivers and missing some reads.
But in the fourth quarter, Calzada drove the Aggies down the field. However, when he was running the ball into the end zone, he fumbled before crossing the plane.
The play was originally ruled a touchdown, but upon replay review, it was ruled a fumble — Colorado ball:
Touchdown or fumble? ?
— FOX College Football (@CFBONFOX) September 11, 2021
So close, but it appeared to be the correct call based on the slow-motion angles.
Texas A&M still trails Colorado 7-3 midway through the fourth quarter.