The SEC returns to action in the College World Series today following Vanderbilt’s thrilling 12th-inning victory late Saturday night over Arizona.

Tennessee will play Virginia at 2 p.m. ET on ESPN2.

In the nightcap, Mississippi State will take on Texas at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN2.

The Vols return to the biggest stage in college baseball for the first time in 16 years at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha. As the NCAA Tournament’s No. 3 overall seed, the Vols (50-16) made it to Omaha by way of going a combined 5-0 in the Knoxville Regional and the Knoxville Super Regional.

Last weekend at Lindsey Nelson Stadium, in what was the first super regional Tennessee had ever hosted, Tennessee knocked off LSU to advance to Omaha.

Mississippi State, meanwhile, is the only team that has been to the College World Series in each of the last three full seasons. Coach Chris Lemonis is the first Division I head coach to reach the College World Series in his first two seasons as head coach of a program in the Super Regional era (since 1999) and just the fifth all-time in NCAA history.

Several Bulldogs are also doing something no other State player has done in program history. Tanner Allen, Josh Hatcher, Rowdey Jordan, Spencer Price and Riley Self are each making their third trip to the CWS.