Alabama basketball will host ESPN’s College GameDay for the first time next month.

The traveling pregame show announced Saturday that next week’s show will originate from Coleman Coliseum ahead of the highly anticipated March 2 showdown between No. 5 Tennessee and No. 13 Alabama.

The hour-long broadcast will begin at 11 a.m. CT/noon ET. Host Rece Davis is joined by analysts Jay Bilas, Seth Greenberg, Andraya Carter, Jay Williams and reporter Christine Williamson.

The Alabama-Tennessee game will likely help decide the regular-season SEC title. Though the Vols have a higher ranking in the AP Top 25, the Crimson Tide are on top the conference standings.

UA is 11-2 in SEC play entering Saturday’s clash at No. 17 Kentucky. Nate Oats’ squad is 19-7 overall.

UT, meanwhile, is 20-6 overall and 10-3 in conference contests. Rick Barnes’ team hosts Texas A&M as it seeks to avenge its 85-69 loss to the Aggies in College Station on Feb. 10.

Speaking of avenging losses, Alabama is looking to settle the score after getting blown out on Rocky Top. The Vols won 91-71 on Jan. 20 in Knoxville.

Alabama-Tennessee will be in primetime. Next week’s game is set for 7 p.m. CT/8 p.m. ET, airing on ESPN.

UA is 13-1 at home this season, with no SEC losses. Clemson defeated the Tide on Nov. 28 85-77 in Tuscaloosa.

FanDuel in North Carolina arrives next month! Follow SDS for the latest updates on the Tar Heel State launch and top sign-up offers to get in the game!