The Joe Moore Award will soon be given out and there’s a good chance the award goes to an SEC unit.

If you aren’t familiar with this honor, it’s given annually to the nation’s best offensive line as a unit, not a single offensive line.

Previous winners of the award include Alabama (2015), Iowa (2016), Notre Dame (2017), and Oklahoma (2018).

The next award is scheduled to be given out following a surprise visit to one of the campuses listed below.

Criteria for the award:

The Joe Moore Award voting committee judges solely on the following six criteria, which represent the collective benchmarks for the O-line position as determined by the committee and its combined 800+ years of playing and coaching experience: Toughness, Effort, Teamwork, Consistency, Technique, and Finishing.

Evaluations for the finalists were made through weekly review of actual game film and offensive line coach-provided highlights and cut-ups on the DragonFly Division I Network. In addition, Stats Perform, the industry’s leader in sports data analytics, provides advanced O-line data and analytics to give context and clarity, and to help streamline the film evaluation process.

Joe Moore Award finalists for 2019

  • Alabama
  • LSU
  • Ohio State
  • Oregon