The Manning Award has been around for 17 years now. Since 2004, the award has gone to the quarterback that the Sugar Bowl Committee believes is the best in college football.

It’s also one of the only awards to consider a player’s bowl game performance. Last year’s winner was Alabama quarterback Mac Jones, who threw for 4,500 yards with 41 touchdowns and 4 interceptions.

At the midway point in the season this year, the Manning Award gave its midseason watch list. The list included 4 SEC quarterbacks for the 2021 season.

The SEC quarterbacks who were added to the award list include Bryce Young from Alabama, Will Rogers from Mississippi State, Max Johnson from LSU, and K.J. Jefferson from Arkansas.

Other conferences represented on the watch list are the Pac-12, ACC, Big-12, Big 10, C-USA, Mountain West, and American Athletic Conference.

The award will be presented after the bowl season at the end of the year. Who will bring home the award when it’s all said and done?