On Friday, the 2016 George Munger Collegiate Coach of the Year Award semifinliasts were unveiled, including 16 of the top head coaches from across the nation.

Alabama coach Nick Saban was selected as a candidate, according to an official release.

Saban has led the Crimson Tide to a 10-0 record this season and currently owns the No. 1 spot in the most recent College Football Playoff rankings. His team has already clinched the SEC West and will appear in the conference championship game for the third time in a row and sixth overall during his tenure.

The George Munger Award is presented to the NCAA Division I college football coach of the year by the Maxwell Football Club.

Per the release, semifinalist voting for of the Maxwell Football Club Collegiate Coach of the Year award will begin on Friday, Nov. 18 and close on Sunday, Dec. 11. The final round will include the top three coaches as selected in the semifinalist round. Finalist voting will open Dec. 12 and run until Dec. 27. The winner will be announced on Dec. 29.