With the final recognized All-American teams being announced the Southeastern Conference had three players achieve unanimous distinction on Wednesday.

Safety Landon Collins and wide receiver Amari Cooper of the University of Alabama were both unanimous selections as was Ole Miss defensive back Senquez Golson.

Although numerous services announce All-American teams, the five that the NCAA uses to determine unanimous and consensus status are the Associate Press, the American Football Coaches Association, the Walter Camp Foundation, the Sporting News and the Football Writers Association of America.

Auburn center Reese Dismukes and Missouri defensive lineman Shane Ray were among the consensus choices, meaning they were a first-team selection by at least three of the services.

Unanimous selections
QB: Marcus Mariota, Oregon
RB: Tevin Coleman, Indiana; Melvin Gordon, Wisconsin
WR: Amari Cooper, Alabama
OL: Tre’ Jackson, Florida State; Brandon Scherff, Iowa
DL: Joey Bosa, Ohio State
LB: Hau’oli Kikaha, Washington; Scooby Wright III, Arizona
DB Landon Collins, Alabama; Senquez Golson, Ole Miss; Gerod Holliman, Louisville

Consensus selections
WR: Rashard Higgins, Colorado State
TE: Nick O’Leary, Florida State
OL: Reese Dismukes, Auburn. No other offensive lineman was named a first-team selection by more than two services (Laken Tomlinson of Duke and Spencer Drango of Baylor)

DL: Vic Beasley, Clemson; Shane Ray, Missouri; Malcom Brown, Texas
LB: No one named by more than two services (Paul Dawson of TCU).
DB: Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Oregon

K: Roberto Aguayo, Florida State
P: Tom Hackett, Utah
AP/RS: No one named by more than two services (Tyler Lockett of Kansas State and J.J. Nelson of UAB).