The 2014 Preseason Coaches All-SEC Football Teams were announced Thursday. Auburn has 10 players named to the team, three to the First Team.


  • WR Sammie Coates
  • C Reese Dismukes
  • QB Nick Marshall


  • TE C.J. Uzomah
  • OL Alex Kozan
  • DL Gabe Wright
  • CB Jonathon Mincy


  • OL Chad Slade
  • DL Montravius Adams
  • DB Robenson Therezie

Of those 10, nine of them are making the squad for the first time. Center Reese Dismukes was named Second Team Preseason All-SEC last year.

The voting was done by head coaches. Coaches were not permitted to vote for their own players.

Alabama and LSU each placed a league-leading 11 representatives. For a complete listing of the entire 2014 Preseason Coaches All-SEC Football Teams, click here.