Auburn is getting ready to play Kentucky this week, and the Tigers have officially announced their 4 team captains for the 2020 season.

The team voted on Saturday, according to a release, and chose senior linebacker K.J. Britt, sophomore quarterback Bo Nix, senior defensive lineman Big Kat Bryant and junior running back Shaun Shivers.

Coach Gus Malzahn made the announcement one week before No. 8 Auburn hosts No. 23 Kentucky in the season opener.

Last season, Britt earned First Team All-SEC honors after recording 69 tackles, including 10 tackles for loss.

Nix, the 2019 SEC Freshman of the Year, set Auburn newcomer records for completions (217), passing yards (2,542) and touchdown passes (16). The dual-threat QB also rushed for seven touchdowns.

Britt and Bryant were both named to the 2020 Preseason Coaches All-SEC First Team. Bryant made 16 tackles as a junior in 2019, with two tackles for loss and a team-high nine quarterback hurries.

Shivers averaged 5.2 yards per carry and scored the game-winning touchdown in the Iron Bowl as a sophomore in 2019.