Saturday’s game between Houston and Texas Tech featured one of the worst blown calls of the 2018 season, at least to date.

Trailing 35-28, Houston capitalized on 2nd and 23 by running what was ruled as a double screen pass.

Quarterback D’Eriq King connected with wide receiver Marquez Stevenson who reversed his pattern before throwing to wide receiver Keith Corbin for a first down.

However, it’s clear that Stevenson caught the ball beyond the line of scrimmage, which means any ensuing forward pass should result in a penalty, despite not being called by the officials.

Still, the additional first down wouldn’t be enough for the Cougars as Texas Tech won 63-49.