Kirby Smart has been named a finalist for the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award is awarded annually to college football’s national coach of the year.

He’s the only coach from the SEC to be named a finalist for the award, a finalist list that did not include Tennessee’s Josh Heupel or South Carolina’s Shane Beamer.

Smart was pretty much a lock to be a finalist for the award. Here are the other 7 finalists.

Smart has led Georgia to an undefeated season, managing to not lose any momentum from last year’s National Title despite losing a good chunk of productions from the historic defense.

Should Smart win the award?