Sedrick Van Pran has a chance to make Georgia history as 1 of 3 finalists for the Rimington Trophy. The trophy goes to the best center in all of college football each year.

Van Pran, Oregon’s Jackson Powers-Johnson, and Michigan’s Drake Nugent are all up for the award.

The Bulldogs have used Van Pran as a staple on the offensive line. He has started at center in each game for the last 3 seasons with 43 appearances for Georgia.

A player from the SEC hasn’t won the Rimington since 2020 when Landon Dickerson took it home for Alabama. Dickerson is now in the NFL and plays for the Philadelphia Eagles.

Last year’s winner was Michigan’s Olu Oluwatimi.

If Van Pran wins the award, he would be the 1st player from Georgia to do so.

The winner will be announced on Friday at the ESPN College Football Awards Show.

Georgia faces Florida State in the Orange Bowl next on Dec. 30.