Ja’Marr Chase is the last LSU wide receiver to win the Biletnikoff Award. Chase thinks that should change this year.

Chase recently posted a photo of LSU standout WR Malik Nabers on Instagram, calling him “Mr. Biletnikoff.”

Nabers is having a sensational junior season. Through 11 games, he leads all pass catchers in receiving yards with 1,424, a national best of 129.5 yards per game. Nabers has 80 catches for 1,424 yards and 12 touchdowns heading into Rivalry Week against Texas A&M.

Brian Thomas Jr., Nabers’ LSU teammate, is the national leader in receiving touchdowns with 14. Nabers is tied for 4th with 12 receiving scores.

The Biletnikoff Award will be decided by 2023 performance, but Nabers is also closing in on a career milestone. He has 2,861 receiving yards as a Tiger. Nabers looks to join Josh Reed as the only other 3,000-yard receiver in school history.

Nabers and Thomas are among the 10 semifinalists for the 2023 Biletnikoff Award. Brock Bowers (Georgia TE), Luther Burden III (Mizzou WR), Keon Coleman (Florida State WR), Troy Franklin (Oregon WR), Marvin Harrison Jr. (Ohio State), Xavier Legette (South Carolina WR), Rome Odunze (Washington WR) and Malik Washington (Virginia WR) are the other semifinalists.


Read More

Sports betting in Louisiana is live and running. Whether it is betting on SEC football or LSU football games or the Heisman race each year, if you live in Louisiana, you can now do it from your mobile phone.