Jayden Daniels was named the winner of this year’s Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award on Thursday.

The prestigious award is presented annually to the top college quarterback. This season, the award’s representatives said in an official announcement video that Daniels was the “only one who stood above the rest.”

The other LSU player to win the Golden Arm award was Joe Burrow in 2019. Last season, TCU’s Max Duggan brought home the award. The award was first presented in 1987 to Syracuse’s Don McPherson.

Daniels winning the Golden Arm Award comes as the senior is in strong consideration to win the Heisman Trophy this year. In 12 games so far this season, Daniels has 3,812 passing yards, 40 touchdowns and 4 interceptions. On the ground, the senior has carried the ball 134 times for 1,134 yards and 10 TDs.

Daniels’ achievements this season will be honored at a ceremony held by the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation, Inc. next month in Baltimore.

LSU (9-3), winners of 3-straight games, awaits its opponent for bowl season.