LSU now has two Heisman Trophy winners.

Joe Burrow and Billy Cannon are now forever linked as they are the only two Tigers from Baton Rouge to win college football’s most prestigious individual award.

Cannon won the award back in 1959 while Burrow received 90.7 percent of the first-place votes and had a total of 2,608 points in the Heisman poll for the 2019 award. Both of Burrow’s numbers represent all-time records in a Heisman Trophy vote.

Leading up to the 2019 Heisman Trophy ceremony, Cannon’s family wrote a letter for Burrow to read on his way up to New York City for the ceremony.

On Sunday, LSU shared the contents of the letter in the video below: