Joe Burrow may no longer be a Buckeye but Ohio State has not forgotten where the latest Heisman Trophy winner got his start in college football.

If you didn’t know, the Athens, Ohio native signed with Ohio State out of high school but transferred to LSU as a graduate following the 2017 football season.

Despite the fact Burrow beat out Ohio State players Justin Fields and Chase Young, the Buckeyes still wanted to show some love for the LSU signal-caller on Saturday night after he won the biggest individual award in college football.

Not only did Burrow win the 2019 Heisman Trophy, his margin of victory set a new record as he received 90.7 percent of the first-place votes and had a total of 2,608 points in the Heisman poll. Both of those numbers represent all-time records.

LSU now has two Heisman Trophy winners as Burrow joins 1959 winner Billy Cannon as the only other player in LSU history to win the award.