La’el Collins won LSU’s team MVP award at the Tigers’ awards banquet on Sunday, one of several awards handed out.

Collins, a senior left tackle, won the Charles McLendon Award for Most Valuable Player, another honor for his excellent season. Collins passed up a chance to enter the NFL draft last spring to return for his final season in Baton Rouge. He was also awarded the Jacobs Blocking Trophy, given to the SEC’s best offensive lineman, was named first team All-SEC and second team All-America.

Among the other awards handed out, fullback Connor Neighbors was given the Percy E. Roberts Outstanding Offensive Player Award, which he shared with Collins. Defensive end Jermauria Rasco and linebacker Kwon Alexander shared the Percy E. Roberts Outstanding Defensive Player Award.

Among the other highlights, Rasco, Alexander, Collins, running back Terrence Magee and punter Jamie Keehn were named permanent captains. Jamal Adams, D.J. Welter, Deion Jones, Tre’Davious White and Reid Ferguson won the Special Teams Coaches Award, while Davon Godchaux, Leonard Fournette and Adams won the LSU Newcomer Award.

Here’s a full list of the awards and winners, courtesy of

Wild Tiger Club (for special teams performance):
LB Duke Riley, DB Jamal Adams, LB Deion Jones, SNP Reid Ferguson, PK Colby Delahoussaye, CB Tre’Davious White, TE Dillon Gordon, P Jamie Keehn, LB Kendell Beckwith, TE Travis Dickson, RB Terrence Magee, CB Ed Paris, DB Rickey Jefferson, TE Logan Stokes, CB Jalen Collins, K Trent Domingue

Special Teams Coaches Award:
DB Jamal Adams, LB Deion Jones, CB Tre’Davious White, SNP Reid Ferguson, P Jamie Keehn, LB D.J. Welter

Wild Tiger Championship Trophy:
LB Duke Riley

Jeff Boss Unsung Hero Award:
TE Logan Stokes, TE Travis Dickson, TE Dillon Gordon, OG Evan Washington, CB Jalen Collins, WR Travin Dural, LB Lamar Louis

Dr. Charles E. Coates, Academic Award:
DB Chris LaBorde

Alvin Roy Strength and Conditioning Award:
RB Terrence Magee, LB D.J. Welter, OT La’el Collins

Butch Duhe Award:
RB Kenny Hilliard, OL Ethan Pocic, CB Jalen Mills, DT Quentin Thomas, C Elliott Porter, LB Kendell Beckwith, OT Jerald Hawkins

George M. Wallace Memorial Award:
S Ronald Martin, DE Danielle Hunter

Newcomers Award:
DT Davon Godchaux, DB Jamal Adams, RB Leonard Fournette

National L-Club Permanent Team Captains:
Offense: OT La’el Collins, RB Terrence Magee
Defense: DE Jermauria Rasco, LB Kwon Alexander
Special Teams: P Jamie Keehn

Percy E. Roberts Outstanding Offensive Player Award:
OT La’el Collins, FB Connor Neighbors

Percy E. Roberts Outstanding Defensive Player Award:
DE Jermauria Rasco, LB Kwon Alexander

Charles McClendon Most Valuable Player Award:
OT La’el Collins