The LSU offense is coming off a historic 2019 campaign, during which QB Joe Burrow won the Heisman Trophy.

It’s no secret as to why he was so successful, though, and he even acknowledged it by thanking his offensive linemen first in his Heisman acceptance speech.

Now, that offensive line unit is being honored with a national award. On Thursday morning, the Joe Moore Award announced LSU as the most outstanding offensive line unit in college football:

LSU offensive line coach James Cregg posted a picture on Twitter with the LSU lineman posing with the Joe Moore trophy:

The award went to Oklahoma last year, but the trophy has made its way from Norman to Baton Rouge (that’s right, they take the trophy away from last year’s winner).

Will that be a little extra motivation for Oklahoma in the Peach Bowl against this very group of LSU offensive linemen? We’ll see on Dec. 28.