Mississippi State won its first national championship in school history after the baseball team knocked of Vanderbilt 9-0 in the College World Series Finals.

Kansas State and Virginia Tech are the only other 2 power five schools that haven’t ever won team national titles, as the Bulldogs were crossed off that list Wednesday night. MSU had played in 11 College World Series without a title, too.

It’s been a spectacular season for Mississippi State, and it felt like a team of destiny once it hit the post season. Team leaders Rowdey Jordan and Tanner Allen had spectacular seasons, and pitchers Will Bednar and Landon Sims were straight up dominant in the postseason.

Reactions poured in on social media following Mississippi State’s national title: