The postseason recognitions continue to roll in for Mississippi State head coach Dan Mullen after he led the Bulldogs to their first 10-win regular season in more than 70 years.

The American Football Coaches Association recognized Mullen as its Region 2 Coach of the Year on Monday, making him one of five finalists for the organization’s national Coach of the Year honor. That honor will be handed out at the annual AFCA Convention on Jan. 13.

Mullen led Mississippi State to its first No. 1 ranking in school history, its first Orange Bowl berth since 1941 and its first six-win run in the SEC since 1999. This year is the fifth year in a row he’s led the Bulldogs to a bowl appearance, marking a school record for consecutive postseason bids.

The AFCA’s regional winners, and eventually its national honoree, are decided “by active members of the Association” in a given year, according to a Mississippi State media release. Mullen is one of five regional AFCA honorees, and those five coaches will serve as the finalists for the national Coach of the Year honor at the convention.

The other regional Coaches of the Year are as follows:

Region 1: David Cutcliffe, Duke

Region 2: Dan Mullen, Mississippi State

Region 3: Jerry Kill, Minnesota

Region 4: Gary Patterson, TCU

Region 5: Jim McElwain, Colorado State (since hired by Florida)