Tyler Badie continues to gain attention during his strong season as the SEC’s leading rusher.

On Wednesday, the Missouri running back was named a finalist for the Doak Walker Award going to the top running back in college football. He’s the only SEC player to make the cut. Last year’s winner was Alabama’s Najee Harris.

Badie has 12 rushing touchdowns and 1,239 rushing yards through 10 games, which ranks fourth in the FBS and also marks the fifth-highest single season mark for any player in program history.

It is the only major collegiate football award that requires all candidates to be in good academic standing and on schedule to graduate within one year of other students of the same classification.

The other semifinalists are Deuce Vaughn (Kansas State), Tyler Allgeier (BYU), Breece Hall (Iowa State), TreVeyon Henderson (Ohio State), Sincere McCormick (UTSA), Bijan Robinson (Texas), Abram Smith (Baylor), Sean Tucker (Syracuse) and Kenneth Walker III (Michigan State).