As if Media Days weren’t enough to keep your attention this week, it’s also the week where prestigious postseason awards release their watch lists.

On Wednesday, the Doak Walker Award named 72 players to its preseason watch list, and 12 of them were from the SEC.

Eleven SEC teams are represented, with Arkansas landing two players on the watch list:

  • Rakeem Boyd, Arkansas
  • Ty Chandler, Tennessee
  • Jashaun Corbin, Texas A&M
  • Najee Harris, Alabama
  • Kylin Hill, Mississippi State
  • Kam Martin, Auburn
  • Lamical Perine, Florida
  • Scottie Phillips, Ole Miss
  • Larry Rountree III, Mizzou
  • D’Andre Swift, Georgia
  • Ke’Shawn Vaughn, Vanderbilt
  • Devwah Whaley, Arkansas

Swift is expected by many to not only compete for the Doak Walker Award, but also perhaps the Heisman Trophy. We’ll see what happens this fall.