The Butkus Award is given out every year to the nation’s best linebacker, and there are plenty of deserving candidates this season.

On Tuesday, the award finalists were announced, and a pair of SEC standouts were included on the list of 5 star linebackers.

As you can see below, Georgia’s Jamon Dumas-Johnson and Arkansas’s Drew Sanders are finalists for the Butkus Award, along with Iowa’s Jack Campbell, Washington State’s Daiyan Henley and Cincinnati’s Ivan Pace Jr.:

Will either of the SEC guys win the trophy? We’ll find out soon enough when all the college football awards are given out.

Sanders leads Arkansas with 96 tackles (12.5 for a loss), 8.5 sacks, 3 forced fumbles, a fumble recovery, an interception and 3 pass breakups.

Dumas-Johnson has 54 tackles (7 for a loss) and 3 sacks. He also has 2 pass breakups on the year.