The NFL Draft will look much different this year, as the NFL has canceled all the fanfare and public events surrounding the popular event.

The draft will be held “fully virtual” due to the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic. Team facilities will remain closed indefinitely to ensure the NFL is in compliance with current regulations, and teams have been advised to prepare alternate locations to “attend” the draft, using the internet and phone.

The NFL Draft will take place April 23-25, and 58 former college players will virtually participate, including 23 former SEC standouts. Heisman Trophy winner Joe Burrow headlines the group, as Burrow is expected to become the first overall pick to the Cincinnati Bengals. Former Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa will also participate virtually.

The full list of former SEC players participating can be seen below, via

  • Andrew Thomas, Georgia OT
  • C.J. Henderson, Florida CB
  • D’Andre Swift, Georgia RB
  • Derrick Brown, Auburn DL
  • Grant Delpit, LSU S
  • Henry Ruggs III, Alabama WR
  • Jake Fromm, Georgia QB
  • Javon Kinlaw, South Carolina DL
  • Jedrick Wills, Alabama OT
  • Jerry Jeudy, Alabama WR
  • Joe Burrow, LSU QB
  • Justin Jefferson, LSU WR
  • Justin Madubuike, Texas A&M DT
  • K’Lavon Chaisson, LSU EDGE
  • Kristian Fulton, LSU CB
  • Lloyd Cushenberry, LSU G
  • Noah Igbinoghene, Auburn CB
  • Patrick Queen, LSU LB
  • Prince Tega Wanogho, Auburn OT
  • Terrell Lewis, Alabama EDGE
  • Thaddeus Moss, LSU TE
  • Tua Tagovailoa, Alabama QB
  • Xavier McKinney, Alabama S