The 2018 midseason watch list for the Dodd Trophy has been released, and three SEC coaches made the cut.

LSU’s Ed Oregeron, Alabama’s Nick Saban and Georgia’s Kirby Smart are listed with 14 other coaches for the coveted coaching award given at the end of the college football season.

According to the Dodd Trophy’s website, the award is given to the coach that “celebrates the head coach of a team who enjoys success on the gridiron, while also stressing the importance of scholarship, leadership and integrity.”

Jim Terry, chairman of the Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year Foundation, gave a further explanation as to how much this trophy can mean for a coach.

“We know this is a different kind of Coach of the Year award.  The Dodd Trophy doesn’t just reflect success on the field, it tries to measure the ‘whole’ coach and his positive impact on his players, school and community,” Terry said. “Each coach on this list represents more than wins and losses.  We celebrate coaches who try to live up to Coach Dodd’s example of scholarship, leadership and integrity.”

Saban stands as the lone previous winner from the SEC, as he took home the trophy in 2014.