Every year, the Outland Trophy is given to the best interior lineman (on either side of the ball) in college football.

This year, 6 semifinalists have been named, and 3 hail from the SEC.

Below are the 3 SEC stars who are among the Outland Trophy semifinalists:

  • Jordan Davis, DL, Georgia
  • Evan Neal, OL, Alabama
  • Darian Kinnard, OL, Kentucky

Those 3 SEC standouts will be competing for the award with 3 others from around college football:

  • Ikem Ekwonu, OL, NC State
  • Tyler Linderbaum, OL, Iowa
  • Nicholas Petit-Frere, OL, Ohio State

Interestingly, Davis is the only defensive lineman to make the cut. Also, he probably has to be considered the favorite at this point, based on his dominant season.

The 3 finalists for the award will be announced on Tuesday, Nov. 23.