(Correction: The original post and headline incorrectly included former Arkansas safety Steve Atwater as an SEC alumnus. The Razorbacks were not yet part of the SEC in his career.)

Four SEC greats and a former Arkansas standout could be heading to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

The 15 finalists for the class of 2019 were announced Thursday night, including four players who spent their college years in the SEC and Arkansas alum Steve Atwater. Here’s the list of finalists:

  • Isaac Bruce
  • Edgerrin James
  • Tony Gonzalez
  • Ed Reed
  • Steve Atwater (Arkansas safety, 1985-88)
  • Champ Bailey (Georgia cornerback, 1996-98)
  • Ty Law
  • John Lynch
  • Kevin Mawae (LSU offensive lineman, 1989-93)
  • Alan Faneca (LSU offensive lineman, 1994-97)
  • Richard Seymour (Georgia defensive lineman, 1997-2000)
  • Tom Flores
  • Don Coryell
  • Tony Boselli
  • Steve Hutchinson

Bailey headlines the list as a first-time nominee along with Gonzalez and Reed. A maximum of eight will be voted into the Hall, including five from the modern-era.

If any or all of Atwater, Bailey, Mawae, Faneca and Seymour are voted into the Hall, the announcement will be made Feb. 2, ahead of the Super Bowl. Those voted into the Hall will be inducted in August.