It’s awards week, when it rains hardware and accolades are distributed like holiday presents.

On the national scene, today’s major announcement will be the finalists for the Heisman Trophy at 6 p.m. ET on ESPN. University of Alabama junior wide receiver Amari Cooper is expected to be the lone representative from the Southeastern Conference.

The winner will be announced Saturday in New York.

Oregon quarterback Marcus Mariota is considered the favorite. Earlier Monday he was named winner of the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, for which Mississippi State’s Dak Prescott was a finalist.

Also, East Carolina wide receiver Justin Hardy was named the winner of the Burlsworth Trophy (outstanding player who began career as a walk-on by the Brandon Burlsworth Foundation). Mississippi State guard Ben Beckwith had been a finalist.

Tonight, the Bronko Nagurski Trophy (outstanding defensive player by the Charlotte TD Club) will be handed out. The finalists:

  • DL Malcolm Brown, Texas
  • DB Landon Collins, Alabama
  • DB Senquez Golson, Ole Miss
  • DB Gerod Holliman, Louisville
  • LB Scooby Wright, Arizona

Here are the other national awards the SEC is up for this season:

Biletnikoff Award (finest receiver by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club): Winner named Dec. 11.

  • Amari Cooper, Alabama
  • Rashard Higgins, Colorado State
  • Kevin White, West Virginia

Ted Hendricks Award (top defensive end by the Ted Hendricks Foundation): Winner named Dec. 10.

  • Joey Bosa, Ohio State
  • Vic Beasley, Clemson
  • Hau’oli Kikaha, Washington
  • Nate Orchard, Utah
  • Shane Ray, Missouri
  • Leonard Williams, Southern California

Paul Hornung Award (most versatile player by the Louisville Sports Commission): Winner named in December.

  • Nebraska running back and return specialist Ameer Abdullah
  • TCU tailback and kick return specialist B.J. Catalon
  • Stanford wide receiver and return specialist Ty Montgomery
  • Missouri running back and punt/kickoff return specialist Marcus Murphy
  • Washington linebacker / running back Shaq Thompson

Lott Impact Trophy (defensive impact player of the year by the Pacific Club Impact Foundation): Winner named Dec. 14.

  • Landon Collins, Alabama, S
  • David Helton, Duke, LB
  • Eric Kendricks, UCLA, LB
  • Hau’oli Kikaha, Washington, LB

Manning Award (best quarterback by the Sugar Bowl Committee): Winner named named after all bowl games are played.

  • J.T. Barrett, Fr., Ohio State
  • Trevone Boykin, Jr., TCU
  • Rakeem Cato, Sr., Marshall
  • Garrett Grayson, Sr., Colorado State
  • Brett Hundley, Jr., UCLA
  • Cody Kessler, Jr., Southern California
  • Marcus Mariota, Jr., Oregon
  • Bryce Petty, Sr., Baylor
  • Dak Prescott, Jr., Mississippi State
  • Blake Sims, Sr., Alabama
  • Jameis Winston, So., Florida State

Maxwell Award (player of the year by the Maxwell Club). Winner named Dec. 11.

  • RB Melvin Gordon, Wisconsin
  • Marcus Mariota, Oregon
  • Dak Prescott, Mississippi State

Davey O’Brien Award (best quarterback by the Davey O’Brien Foundation): Winner announced Dec. 11.

  • Trevone Boykin, TCU
  • Marcus Mariota, Oregon
  • Dak Prescott, Mississippi State

Outland Trophy (outstanding interior lineman by the FWAA): Winner named Dec. 11.

  • C Reese Dismukes, Auburn
  • DL Malcom Brown, Texas
  • OT Brandon Scherff, Iowa

Ray Guy Award (punter of the year) Augusta Sports Council). Winner named Dec. 11.

  • Tom Hackett, Utah
  • Austin Rehkow, Idaho
  • JK Scott, Alabama

Rimington Trophy (premier center by the Boomer Esiason Foundation): Winner named Dec. 11.

  •  Jack Allen, Michigan State
  • David Andrews, Georgia
  • Reese Dismukes, Auburn
  • B.J. Finley, Kansas State
  • Andy Gallik, Boston College
  • Hroniss Grasu, Oregon

Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back by the Jim Thorpe Association). Winner named Dec. 11.

  • Landon Collins, Alabama
  • Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Oregon
  • Gerod Holliman, Louisville

Walter Camp Award (nation’s most outstanding player by the Walter Camp Foundation). Winner named Nov. 11.

  • Alabama wide receiver Amari Cooper
  • TCU quarterback Trevone Boykin
  • Wisconsin running back Melvin Gordon
  • Oregon quarterback Marcus Mariota
  • Arizona linebacker Scooby Wright

Wuerffel Trophy (exhibiting exemplary community service by the National Football Foundation). Winner named Dec. 9.

  • Taylor Kelly, Arizona State, quarterback
  • Bryce Haynes, Ohio State, long snapper
  • Sam Rodgers, Syracuse, long snapper
  • Chris Conley, Georgia, wide receiver
  • Brennen Beyer, Michigan, defensive end
  • Deterrian Shackelford, Ole Miss, linebacker
  • Ameer Abdullah, Nebraska, running back
  • Trevor Knight, Oklahoma, quarterback
  • Dylan Thompson, South Carolina, quarterback
  • Corey Acosta, Southern Miss, kicker
  • Greg Mancz, Toledo, center
  • Andrew East, Vanderbilt, long snapper

Awards no one from the SEC is in the running

  • Bednarik Award (defensive player of the year by the Maxwell Football Club).
  • Butkus Award (best linebacker by the Butkus Foundation).
  • Lou Groza Award (top place-kicker by the Palm Beach Sports Commission).
  • Doak Walker Award (premier running back by the PwC SMU Athletic Forum).
  • Mackey Award (outstanding tight end by Friends of John Mackey).
  • Rotary Lombardi Award (lineman of the year by the Rotary Club of Houston).
  • William V. Campbell Trophy (top scholar-athlete by the National Football Foundation).

Coaches awards

Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award (by the FWAA): Winner named Dec. 15.

  • Art Briles, Baylor
  • Jimbo Fisher, Florida State
  • Justin Fuente, Memphis
  • Bryan Harsin, Boise State
  • Mark Helfrich, Oregon
  • Urban Meyer, Ohio State
  • Gary Patterson, TCU
  • Nick Saban, Alabama

Bobby Dodd Coach of the Year: Gus Malzahn, Auburn; Dan Mullen Mississippi State; Mark Richt; Georgia; Nick Saban, Alabama on watch list.

Maxwell Football Club Coach of the Year Award: Hugh Freeze, Ole Miss; Dan Mullen, Mississippi State; Mark Richt, Georgia; Nick Saban, Alabama named semifinalists. Finalists announced Dec. 9.

Broyles Award (most outstanding assistant coach by the Little Rock Rotary Club): Winner named Dec. 9.

  • Lane Kiffin, Alabama
  • Dave Steckel, Missouri
  • Tom Herman, Ohio State
  • Scott Frost, Oregon
  • Doug Mecham, Oklahoma State

Associated Press Coach of the Year
AFCA Coach of the Year

Bobby Bowden National Collegiate Coach of the Year Award
Home Depot Coach of the Year. Winner announced Dec. 10.
Liberty Mutual Coach of the Year
Paul “Bear” Bryant Award
Sporting News College Football Coach of the Year
Walter Camp Coach of the Year Award