The BCS era is over. College football is about to enter into the first season post-BCS and onto its first ever College Football Playoff.

While many are happy to see the BCS system overhauled and thrown out the window, SEC fans will remember it for a lot of national championships and that the conference featured some of college football’s best talent in those 16 years.

We’ve broken down each position group for the SEC in the BCS era, but now it’s time to choose the All-SEC team during that time. When you look through this roster, I doubt any of the other conferences can match up with this loaded team.

RELATED: Ranking the best SEC players at each position group in the BCS era

Let’s get to it…


QB Tim Tebow, Florida

RB Darren McFadden, Arkansas

RB Trent Richardson, Alabama

WR Percy Harvin, Florida

WR AJ Green, Georgia

WR Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

TE Jason Witten, Tennessee

OL Barrett Jones, Alabama

OL Chris Samuels, Alabama

OL Luke Joeckel, Texas A&M

OL Shawn Andrews, Arkansas

OL Andre Smith, Alabama


DE David Pollack, Georgia

DT John Henderson, Tennessee

DT Glenn Dorsey, LSU

DE Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

LB Patrick Willis, Ole Miss

LB Rolando McClain, Alabama

LB CJ Mosley, Alabama

CB Patrick Peterson, LSU

CB Champ Bailey, Georgia

S Eric Berry, Tennessee

S LaRon Landry, LSU


K Billy Bennett, Georgia

P Dustin Colquitt, Tennessee

KR Brandon James, Florida