CBS Sports’ Tom Fornelli is the latest college football analyst to stand in front of the public dartboard with his 2015 SEC coaches rankings, a first to worst list dissecting each program’s leader heading into game week.

Like most, Fornelli has Alabama’s Nick Saban in the top spot, but the rest of his rankings differ from the norm. For instance, LSU’s Les Miles, whose been placed anywhere from 5-9 in most preseason lists, is No. 2 behind Saban thanks to his impressive track record in Baton Rouge.

RELATED: Ranking the SEC’s coaching jobs in 2015 | Sporting News’ 2015 SEC coaches rankings

Fornelli writes: “Overall, in his 10 seasons in Baton Rouge, Miles’ teams have won at least 10 games in a single campaign seven times. He’s won a national championship, played for another, and has two SEC titles. He also likes to eat grass and speak in tongues from time to time. Whether you think he’s a genius or just insane, it works for him.”

Mark Richt in the No. 3 hole is another surprise, a coach often called an underachiever by many of Georgia’s non-believers. Fornelli cites two SEC titles and six Eastern Division crowns as a reason Richt deserves to be placed among the league’s elite.

When it comes to Richt, people spend too much time focusing on what he hasn’t done rather than what he has. The man has coached 184 games with the Bulldogs and he has won 136 of them . He has won two SEC titles (the only two Georgia has won in the past 32 years) and six SEC East crowns. The only thing he has been guilty of has been coaching in a conference that has been the home of some of the best coaches and teams in the country the past 20 years.

You can read full explanations for each of Fornelli’s selections, here.

Tom Fornelli’s 2015 SEC coaches rankings

  1. Nick Saban, Alabama
  2. Les Miles, LSU
  3. Mark Richt, Georgia
  4. Steve Spurrier, South Carolina
  5. Gus Malzahn, Auburn
  6. Gary Pinkel, Mizzou
  7. Kevin Sumlin, Texas A&M
  8. Hugh Freeze, Ole Miss
  9. Butch Jones, Tennessee
  10. Dan Mullen, Mississippi State
  11. Bret Bielema, Arkansas
  12. Jim McElwain, Florida
  13. Mark Stoops, Kentucky
  14. Derek Mason, Vanderbilt