More good news when it comes to the upcoming college football season as the College Football Playoff announced it will move forward as scheduled on Thursday.

The upcoming College Football Playoff is scheduled to take place on Jan. 1 with national semifinal games in the Rose Bowl and the Sugar Bowl. The national championship game is scheduled to be held Jan. 11, 2021, at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami Gardens, Florida.

“We don’t know right now what the season will bring, but as a committee, we are ready to use the protocol and the expertise of the 13 people who have been charged with selecting the teams,” said Gary Barta, Athletics Director at the University of Iowa who is beginning his first year as committee chair.

“The committee’s task is to rank the teams based on what happens on the field. This week gave us a great chance to catch up with the familiar faces and welcome our three new members to the process. If the board and management committee say we are having a CFP, we will be ready.”

Even if programs have already announced they don’t plan to play football this fall, committee members from those institutions have committed to staying on the CFP committee.

Here is this year’s committee, listed by school affiliation:

Arizona State — Paola Boivin
Arkansas — Ken Hatfield
Arkansas State — Terry Mohajir
Colorado — Rick George
Florida — Scott Stricklin
Georgia Tech — Todd Stansbury
Iowa — Gary Barta
North Carolina State — Ray Odierno
Oklahoma — Joe Castiglione
Penn State — John Urschel
Texas A&M — R.C. Slocum
USC — Ronnie Lott
Wyoming — Tom Burman